SCHOLARSHIPS AND FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE COMMITTEE

The <u>Committee</u> serves as an advisory committee to the Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs, who oversees the Office of Student Financial Assistance for the College. It evaluates and validates criteria for scholarships and financial assistance; selects recipients of academic scholarships; recommends policies and standards for granting student aid, academic scholarships, and awards, other than those policies and standards set by law or donor; and serves as a resource for information on scholarships.

Chair: Nichole Labat, Director, Student Financial Assistance

Executive Officer: Chery Myers, Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs/

College Provost

Ex Officio Members:

Scott Borne, Program Manager, Behavioral Intervention and Risk Assessment, Office of Student Life

Tamika Duplessis, Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Michelle Greco, Director, Enrollment Management

Nichole Labat, Director, Student Financial Assistance

Amy Laszcz, Executive Director, Financial Services/ Associate Controller

Traci Trimble, Assistant Director, Admissions

Committee Members:

Cheryl Adams, Accounting Specialist, Accounts Receivable (2023-2026)

Nabil Abukhader, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math, (2023-2024)

Alfreda Bell-Pilgrim, Academic Advisor, West Bank Campus, (2023-2025)

Sharon Celestine, Instructor, Nursing (2023-2026)

Peter Cho, Executive Dean, West Bank Campus (2023-2024)

Shanna Clevenger, Professor/Librarian (2023-2024)

Alyssia Dayries-Sam, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Bridgette Dufrene, Professor, Nursing (2023-2026)

Freda Leonard, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2024)

Shawnte Lofton, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2026)

Cynthia Mistretta, Financial Aid Counselor/Scholarship Specialist (2023-2025)

Beth Prather, Instructor, Nursing (2023-2024)

Vance Roux, Assistant Professor, Business (2023-2024)

Gypsy Schneider, Return of Title IV Funds (R2T4) Coordinator, Student

Financial Assistance (2023-2025)

Katherine Seghers, Assistant Director, Accounts Receivable (2023-2024)

Liza Sherman, Director, Opportunity Youth Initiative (2023-2025)

Tenisha Slaughter, Assistant Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2023-2024)

Nell Toomer, Associate Professor, Business (2023-2026)

Darlene Williams, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)